top of page

Catching Animals Barehanded- That is how its done!

Ever since I was a (little) kid, I have always loved to find and catch animals. I loved catching fish, bringing turtles home to keep, attempting to hold eels Dad caught, and more. So, naturally as I got older I caught bigger stuff. You may have already seen my post of catching a possum. But thats just one animal. What else have I caught? At this point in time, I've chased down a possum, swam after a muskrat, sprinted through mud after a snapping turtle, picked up rabbits and a crow, spotted countless snakes, desperately held onto eels, and a few other animals I can't even recall. I caught every one of these animals. Barehanded. Well, I eventually had to use a net on the eel, but other than that. Most of these events have a story behind them, and sometimes ended with scars.

The Muskrat- To be Updated

440.JPG
519.JPG

The Turtle- To be Updated

The Eel- To be Updated

The Rabbits- To be Updated

I've caught all of these animals, but there are still a few that remain on my bucket list. For example, the one animal I want most to say I caught have barehanded: The

Skunk. Funny, but I think of that as an epic accomplishment. Of course, I have a idea about how I would do it; I'm not quite stupid enought to just go and chase down a skunk like a possum. I've read that if you either A) get a skunks back feet off the ground or B) tuck there tail under them, they can't spray. Of course, I'm not going to accomplish that goal anytime soon.

Thoughts, laughs, stories of your own?


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.

Other Useful Sites

SurvivalTek.com- A blog narrating the wilderness survival and preparedness projects of Ken Youngquist, a devoted outdoor teacher.  

Willow Haven Outdoors- A site covering outdoor skills by an experienced, well known survivalist who has published several books on the topic.

Ultimate Survival Tips- A blog covering a variety of survival topics, from  knives and gear to medicinal plants for home and survival use.

Teotwawaki Blog- Home to many preppers that would be considered ''obsessed'' or crazy by the outside world. I say they are just very prepared and enjoy some of their topics. Less wilderness survival, but a lot more gear.

 

Other Posts, Links and Tags

bottom of page